Job Description

We are essentially looking for somebody to collect the kids from school each day between 1:30 PM and 2:30 PM, bringing them home which is just a short walk away, and taking care of them until approximately 6 PM. Ideally the successful candidate will have a full driving license, and if not their own car, can drive one of ours as there will be occasional instances where either Archie or Isla will need to be left off at classes or the likes. We have had two wonderful Brazilian girls help us out, both of whom returned back to Brazil - and generally they looked after the kids, helped with entertainment, some light homework, kept downstairs neat and tidy, the occasional bit of very light laundry and cooking for the children. We would only require Monday to Thursday afternoons, as my wife works four days a week and takes Fridays off to look after the kids. We have a large garden, which the kids love to play in! We would be happy to provide references from our last minder, she was with us for approximately 2 years and has since returned back to Brazil! Our requirements really are that you have a reasonable standard of English, you have a love for children, lots of patience, kindness and common sense - and outside of that we can work with anything!


Blackrock, Dublin


€13-€15 Hour - Negotiable

Tagged with

  • Childminder
  • Nanny
  • Au Pair
Apply for this Job

Connect with Richard K. Now

Message Richard K. to find out more about the job and let them know why you are perfect for the role!

Find Childminders today all across the country

Discover over 6,000 sitters across Ireland with a vast range of experience and skills.