Job Description

We are a couple in our 30's looking for a kind, cheerful and reliable childminder to look after our two kids in our home. Our daughter is 10 months and son is 4 years old. We will both be working full-time from 9-5pm, Monday-Friday, sometimes from home or the office. That said, it is likely that at least one of us will be working from home every day. We need someone full-time, Monday – Friday, from 9am-5pm (some flexibility possible) to care for our daughter. Our son will be at crèche from 9am-2pm, so you will only need to care for him from 2pm-5pm. The crèche is a 3 minute walk from our house, so we will need you to walk around the corner to collect him at 2pm every day. We are a non-smoking household and would prefer a non-smoker. We also don’t have any pets. Your responsibilities will include: Some cleaning and housekeeping in relation to the kids (we don’t expect you to be our cleaner, but mainly just to clean up after the kids). Occasional, simple meal prep/snacks for the kids. Keeping the kiddos entertained and happy! You don’t have to have a driver’s license/own vehicle, but that would definitely be a plus. You will also need a current First Aid certificate, Garda Vetting, references and it is very important that you are fully vaccinated. We look forward to hearing from you!


Kiltiernan, Dublin



Tagged with

  • Childminder
Apply for this Job

Connect with Leeza Now

Message Leeza to find out more about the job and let them know why you are perfect for the role!

Find Childminders today all across the country

Discover over 6,000 sitters across Ireland with a vast range of experience and skills.