Job Description

We are a family with four children looking for an experienced live in/ live out female childminder to take care of our children full-time from September; during afternoons, 5 days per week and one evening per week. The parents may live separately during this time; the childminder will always be in the family house in Dundrum. We live in a quiet neighborhood very close to Dundrum Luas Station (10 mins walk) Dundrum Town Centre (5 mins walk) the local library (5 mins walk), local gym, parks and other amenities. Duties include: -Collection from school (10 minutes on foot) - Cooking meals: snack after school; nutritious dinner; lunchboxes for morning -Supervising / helping with homework -Supervising (sometimes) play -Supervising bathtime -(1 or 2 days) Taking boys by Luas / on foot to activities (piano / swimming / occupational therapy [OT]) The children are: Jason (12) Hector (10) Frankie (4) Baby - the new baby will be born in October. The mum will take care of the baby most of the time, but the childminder may occasionally, when available, be asked to help with the baby. Notes: - The parents are both vegetarian and enjoy (with our children) cycling, reading, board games, baking, hiking, seeing friends. The father is a transport planner and the mother is a writer. -10 year old has some additional needs and will need extra help with his homework and some tasks (i.e. tying shoelaces, cleaning up after himself); the childminder will be taking him to OT once per week. -A spare room is available, but we may agree on a preference for a live-out childminder. -Hours to be agreed; estimated hours, 1pm-7pm every day -Salary to be agreed. -Family also has a young cat.

Location

Dundrum, Dublin

Rates

negotiate

Tagged with

  • Au Pair (live in)
Apply for this Job

Connect with Maggie /. Now

Message Maggie /. to find out more about the job and let them know why you are perfect for the role!

Find Childminders Today All Across the Country

Discover over 6,000 sitters across Ireland with a vast range of experience and skills.