Job Description

Dear Au Pair, We are looking for an Au Pair to help look after our children. We are looking for an au pair to be a responsible big sister to our children and to become another member of our family. Vicky (Mother) works in the Pharmaceutical Industry and works in Dublin 4 and John (Father) is a Logistics Manager, also working in Dublin. We live in a four-bedroom house in Blackrock, Dublin and have one son Leo age 6 years old who goes to the International School in Leopardstown and a daughter Mathilde “Tilly” who is 2 years old and who stays with childminder in the mornings. A typical day starts at 1400hrs when Tilly is dropped off by her childminder supervising and playing indoors/outdoors depending on the unpredictable weather before collecting Leo from the school bus drop off around 1600hrs. Facilitating homework with Leo is important before preparing supper at 1700hrs. The day ends by 1900hrs (Monday-Friday). We may also require you to babysit two nights a month and you’ll need to help us in our home for a few hours each week with light housework and some ironing. Although we have a cleaner for the heavy duty housework. Your board and lodge will be fully-covered and you'll receive EUR180.00 per week. Your duties will be making sure that time is spent supervising and playing with the children – both physical (football etc.) or board games, preparing the evening meals, and making sure the children are not watching too much television/iPad. Our home is 10mins walk to the DART where it is a short trip into Dublin City centre or down to the beautiful coastal towns of Dalkey, Bray and Greystones. There are also other au pairs close by. With many options for good language schools in Dublin including online courses we will encourage you to have lessons to learn English and/or Gaelic in the mornings. In Blackrock village there are many cafes and bars, restaurant, shops, and local Churches. You'll have your own bedroom and share a family bathroom with the children. Vicky and I have our own bathroom. We do not have any pets and we do not smoke. We need an au pair to start with us ASAP whilst I’m on assignment for the next 1-2 years. We are a fun loving family looking for an enthusiastic and kind hearted au pair to join our family. If you are interested please reach out, we’d love to hear from you. Looking forward to meeting you! John, Vicky, Leo and Tilly


Blackrock, Dublin


180 Euros/week

Tagged with

  • Au Pair
Apply for this Job

Connect with Vicky S. Now

Message Vicky S. to find out more about the job and let them know why you are perfect for the role!

Find Childminders today all across the country

Discover over 6,000 sitters across Ireland with a vast range of experience and skills.