Job Description

Au pair wanted to help busy mom working from home to care for 4 children, ages 4 (boy), 6 (girl), 9(boy), and 10(girl). Your duties would include minding the children after school, tidying up after the children's meals and tidying their toys at the end of the day. Occasional meal preparation for the children and some light housework (vacuuming) required, but mostly just helping the children get snacks and keeping common areas of the house tidy. On nice days, the children like to play outside in our garden (riding bikes and kicking footballs) or go to the local playground. When the weather is bad, they have a great playroom with lots of toys and games to play. The youngest child is home from preschool at 12pm and the older children come home at 3pm. Mom will bring the older children to various activities (football, hurling, swimming, piano lessons) while you stay home with the other children.  The kids are very friendly and fun. They just want someone fun to play with and mom needs another person to help out. We are a warm, loving family looking for an au pair to become a part of the family. We have had 4 au pairs before and all were wonderful experiences. The children loved each of them like an older sister and we really loved having them here. We are looking to have that experience again with another wonderful au pair. Your working hours would be 12pm-8pm, Monday - Friday. I would like an au pair to start as soon as possible. We are only looking for people who have some kind of experience with young children.

Location

Summerhill, Meath

Rates

Negotiable based on experience

Tagged with

  • Full Time Carer
  • Au Pair (live out)
  • Au Pair (live in)
Apply for this Job

Connect with Jodie H. Now

Message Jodie H. to find out more about the job and let them know why you are perfect for the role!

Find Childminders Today All Across the Country

Discover over 6,000 sitters across Ireland with a vast range of experience and skills.