Job Description

Dear Au pair, I am a single working mother trying to provide for my beautiful 7 year old daughter. As my job requires 24 hour call on site away from home, this creates a challenge to find childcare. This occurs about once a week. I'm looking for someone to live in my home (from July) in Cork, Ireland to provide care for my daughter from 6pm-8am when I'm on call during the week and a full 24 hours when I am on call on a weekend (about once a month). My hours are 7 am until 5 pm Monday to Friday when I am not on call. I would ask that you drop her to school in the mornings for 8:30 am (10 minute walk). She will be in after school from 2:30 pm until 6 pm. I may ask you to collect her from school/after school if I am not able. As we live across the road this shouldn't be a bother. You would have most of the day free 8:30 to 6 pm to attend studies, attend another job etc. I would also ask for some help in preparing dinner. It would help make things smoother. I am looking for someone I can welcome into my home as a friend and roommate rather than just an employee to help me out with my daughter. She is very laid back and loves to socialize. She loves arts and crafts and can be found doing some sort of gymnastics most of the time! You're welcome to join us on outings and trips. I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully working with you in the future.


Cork City, Cork



Tagged with

  • Au Pair
Apply for this Job

Connect with Rebecca C. Now

Message Rebecca C. to find out more about the job and let them know why you are perfect for the role!

Find Childminders today all across the country

Discover over 6,000 sitters across Ireland with a vast range of experience and skills.