Garda Vetted


Dublin City, Dublin
Last seen about 20 hours ago

About Me

My name is 37 years old and have two children aged 9 and 11 .my youngest is autistic so I am extremely patient and vigilant.I have worked in after schools and creche and with families. Im honest,hardworking and loyal. I specialize in child development and I love to engage in activities to help children reach their full potential.I always come Down to a childs level and love nothing better than seeing a child flourish and grow and being part of that. I always do age stage appropriate activities and get involved.I do this to promote bonding and help gain their trust and bulid a good relationship with them. Being a mother of a child with autism makes me able to deal with tantrums and the ability to calm situations should they arise.i understand that routine is detrimental for children to flourish. I can assure you your childs safety will be my top priority and I will care for them as I would my own children whilst in my care. Thank you for viewing my profile.if you have any questions dont hesitate to ask me. Im also type one diabetic which I developed through pregnancy so I know a lot of first aid. I've just finished up with a lovely family in drumcondra where I cared for three children aged 6 3 and ten months. Im completely comfortable caring for multiple children. I'm currently working in a creche Monday To friday until 1pm so I'm free afternoons. I'm looking for extra hours so would consider leaving the creche to work with a family providing it was a good fit and hopefully long term. Please feel free to ask me anything else. Hope to hear from you Regards Linzie
  • I Have a Drivers License
  • I Can Drive Your Car

My Experience

Child Minding Qualifications

fetac level 5

First Aid Experience

Special Needs Experience

My son Jack was diagnosed with autism four years ago so autism is part of my life

Experience with Children Under 2 Years

I have two children aged 8 and 11. The last family I worked with had three children aged 6 3 and 1 I have worked in a creche with children ranging from 5 months to 2 years

I'm Interested In

Cleaner / Housekeeper Cleaner / Housekeeper Childminder Nanny Nanny Nanny Au Pair Babysitting

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

Connect with Linzie Now

Subscribe to a premium account today and send your introduction to Linzie and other sitters in your area. You'll also receive:

  • Post unlimited jobs
  • Featured adverts
  • Contact unlimited carers
  • Priority customer support

Find Childminders Today All Across the Country

Discover over 6,000 sitters across Ireland with a vast range of experience and skills.