Garda Vetted

Deirdre R.

Sandymount, Dublin
Last seen 5 days ago

About Me

I am a friendly, caring, bubbly 25 year old New Zealander. I am living in Irishtown and looking for morning work a few mornings a week but I can be flexible with a couple of full days if needed. I have a Bachelors Degree in Physical Activity, Health and Wellness and am extremely sporty, playing for a rugby club in Dublin. I have taught exercise classes in preschools, coached junior rugby and helped in a disabled swimming class. I currently mind 3 school age boys in the afternoons and am looking to mind younger children in the morning. I love to get out doors exploring the local parks, playgrounds and beaches. I have a certificate in Special Needs Assisting Level 5 and have completed the Tulsa Safeguarding certificate.
  • I Have a Drivers License
  • I Have My Own Car
  • I Can Drive Your Car

My Experience

Special Needs Experience

I have previously worked in London as an SNA working in special need schools and classrooms. I was employed at one pre school to organize a day to day schedule for an undiagnosed 3 year old. This included toilet routine, eating, learning and interacting with others in a safe environment which wasn't over stimulating

Experience with Children Under 2 Years

I have recently minded a boy aged 10 months for 3 months feeding, nappy change, outdoor activities and interactive play.

I'm Interested In

Just mornings

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night
Overnight

Connect with Deirdre Now

Subscribe to a premium account today and send your introduction to Deirdre and other sitters in your area. You'll also receive:

  • Post unlimited jobs
  • Featured adverts
  • Contact unlimited carers
  • Priority customer support